Leaving Home

Today is a bittersweet day. I’m leaving the area I’ve called home for most of my life. It will always be home. Always. Home means so many different things to us all. The word itself can bring up any number of thoughts or mental images. I shed tears of knowing….knowing I will miss my boys most of all but will also miss seeing other family and friends, and knowing a new chapter awaits. So thankful for the internet and Facebook. What a wonderful way to stay connected in our ever changing world of today! We can be as engaged as we choose to be, on our time and in our own way.

Here comes another adventure!!

3 thoughts on “Leaving Home

Leave a Reply

